Skip to Content

Handbooks by Subject

Handbooks and Companions

The Handbooks and Companions series provides a cutting-edge overview of classic research, current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities.

  • Each Handbook draws together newly commissioned work to provide a comprehensive overview of a sub-discipline.
  • The international team of contributors to each Handbook has been specially chosen for their expertise and knowledge in the field.
  • Each Handbook is introduced and contextualized by leading subject specialists, lending coherence and authority to each volume.

The Handbooks and Companions address new developments in the Social Sciences and Humanities, while at the same time providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines and the primary debates of today.

View our 2013-14 online catalogue to browse new and forthcoming Handbooks and Companions titles, create your booklist or recommend titles to your librarian.


Search Handbooks


 

Handbooks Blog

Keep up to date with the latest news and features on our Handbooks blog


Marketing Contacts

If you would like to learn more about our Handbooks and Companions; please contact one of our marketing representatives within your required subject area.

Anthropology:
Chelsee Pengal, Marketing Manager
Email: chelsee.pengal@taylorandfrancis.com
Archaeology/Classical Studies/History:
Chelsee Pengal, Marketing Manager
Email: chelsee.pengal@taylorandfrancis.com
Asian/Middle East Studies
Jenny Hunt, Marketing Manager
Email: jenny.hunt@tandf.co.uk
Built Environment/Geography:
Victoria Johnston, Senior Marketing Executive
Email: victoria.johnston@taylorandfrancis.com
Business and Management/Economics:
Kerrie Loyd, Senior Marketing Manager
Email: kerrie.loyd@taylorandfrancis.com
Criminology/ Sociology:
Jennifer Clark, Senior Marketing Manager
Email: jennifer.clark@tandf.co.uk
Environment/Sustainability:
Victoria Johnston, Senior Marketing Executive
Email: victoria.johnston@taylorandfrancis.com
Education/Nursing and Health:
Claire Fewson, Marketing Manager
Email: claire.fewson@tandf.co.uk
Law:
John Nosal,Marketing Manager
Email: john.nosal@taylorandfrancis.com
Language and Linguistics/Literature:
Neil Boon, Senior Marketing Manager
Email: neil.boon@tandf.co.uk
Media and Cultural Studies:
Emilie Littlehales, Marketing Manager
Email: emilie.littlehales@taylorandfrancis.com
Military & Security Studies
Rachel Kemp, Senior Marketing Manager
Email: rachel.kemp@tandf.co.uk
Philosophy/Religion:
Jessica Plummer, Associate Marketing Manager
Email: jessica.plummer@taylorandfrancis.com
Politics & International Relations:
Rachel Kemp, Senior Marketing Manager
Email: rachel.kemp@tandf.co.uk
Psychology:
Claire Fewson, Marketing Manager
Email: claire.fewson@tandf.co.uk
Reference:
Darren Amner, Marketing Executive
Email: darren.amner@tandf.co.uk
Sport and Leisure:
Victoria Johnston, Senior Marketing Executive
Email: victoria.johnston@taylorandfrancis.com