Skip to Content

Book Search

1-6 of 6 results for Author: j findlay (sorted by Publication Date, showing all)
  1. Values and Intentions

    A Study in Value-theory and Philosophy of Mind

    By J. N. Findlay

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    Professor Findlay in this book, originally published in 1961, set out to justify, and to some extent carry out, a ‘material value-ethic’, ie. A systematic setting forth of the ends of rational action. The book is in the tradition of Moore, Rashfall, Ross, Scheler and Hartmann though it avoids...

    To Be Published October 28th 2014 by Routledge

  2. The Children of England

    A Contribution to Social History and to Education

    By J J Findlay

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Education

    As much a social history as a volume charting the history of education this book examines the major forces influencing education in England during the 19th and early 20th centuries, such as class differences, economic success and poverty, the legacy of the industrial revolution and factors such as...

    Published March 24th 2014 by Routledge

  3. International and Comparative Criminal Justice

    A critical introduction

    By Mark J. Findlay

    International criminal justice is in transition. This book explores the growing internationalisation of criminal justice as a phenomenon of global governance. It provides students with a critical understanding of the international institutions for regulating transnational crime, the development of...

    Published June 19th 2013 by Routledge

  4. Transforming International Criminal Justice

    By Mark J. Findlay, Ralph Henham

    This book sets out an agenda to transform international criminal trials and the delivery of international criminal justice to victim communities through collaboration of currently competing paradigms. It reflects a transformation of thinking about the comparative analysis of the trial process, and...

    Published May 16th 2012 by Routledge

  5. Governing Through Globalised Crime

    Futures for International Criminal Justice

    By Mark J. Findlay

    Governing through Globalised Crime provides an analysis of the impact of globalisation of crime on the governance capacity of the international criminal justice system. It explores how the perceived increased risk in global security has resulted in a reformulation of the relationship between crime...

    Published March 31st 2008 by Willan

  6. Hegel

    A Re-Examination

    By Findlay, J N

    First published in 2002. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company....

    Published September 4th 2002 by Routledge

Simple Book Search

  1. Date-range:

Advanced Book Search

We suggest filling in as few fields as possible – this usually retrieves the best selection of search results.

Search Options
  1. Date-range: