Skip to Content

Book Search

1-4 of 4 results for Author: shannon brincat (sorted by Publication Date, showing all)
  1. Dialectics in World Politics

    Edited by Shannon Brincat

    Series: Rethinking Globalizations

    This book explores the conceptual, methodological and praxeological elements of dialectical analysis in world politics. As dialectics has remained an under-theorised analytical tool in international relations (IR) theory and the social sciences as a whole, this volume will provide a necessary...

    To Be Published May 1st 2015 by Routledge

  2. Recognition, Conflict and the Problem of Global Ethical Community

    Edited by Shannon Brincat

    Recognition is a fundamental aspect of all social interactions; between individuals, groups, local communities and sovereign states. Recognition refers to those sociological processes whereby two or more entities (such as states), groups (such as ethnic or cultural communities) or individuals...

    To Be Published April 1st 2015 by Routledge

  3. A History of Critical International Relations Theory

    Reconstructing the Concept of Emancipation

    By Shannon Brincat

    Series: Routledge Research in International Relations Theory

    This book offers a conceptual history and reconstruction of the concept of emancipation as it has developed within the tradition of Critical Theory and Critical International Relations Theory. It meticulously details the emancipatory content of a number of related theorists in the critical...

    Published April 30th 2014 by Routledge

  4. Critical Theory in International Relations and Security Studies

    Interviews and Reflections

    Edited by Shannon Brincat, Laura Lima, Joao Nunes

    This book provides an assessment of the legacy, challenges and future directions of Critical Theory in the fields of International Relations and Security Studies. This book provides ‘first-hand’ interviews with some of the pioneers of Critical Theory in the fields of International Relations Theory...

    Published December 20th 2011 by Routledge

Simple Book Search

  1. Date-range:

Advanced Book Search

We suggest filling in as few fields as possible – this usually retrieves the best selection of search results.

Search Options
  1. Date-range: