Skip to Content

Book Series

Routledge Research in International Relations Theory

New and Published Books

1-3 of 3 results in Routledge Research in International Relations Theory
  • Page:
  • 1
  1. A History of Critical International Relations Theory

    Reconstructing the Concept of Emancipation

    By Shannon Brincat

    Series: Routledge Research in International Relations Theory

    This book offers a conceptual history and reconstruction of the concept of emancipation as it has developed within the tradition of Critical Theory and Critical International Relations Theory. It meticulously details the emancipatory content of a number of related theorists in the critical...

    Published April 30th 2014 by Routledge

  2. Social Justice, Global Dynamics

    Theoretical and Empirical Perspectives

    Edited by Ayelet Banai, Miriam Ronzoni, Christian Schemmel

    Series: Routledge Research in International Relations Theory

    Many theoretical publications make assumptions about the facts of globalization, and in particular about the role and autonomy of the nation state. These factual claims and assumptions often play an important role in justifying the normative conclusions, yet remain under-explored. This...

    Published April 1st 2011 by Routledge

  3. Politicising Ethics in International Relations

    Cosmopolitanism as Hospitality

    By Gideon Baker

    Series: Routledge Research in International Relations Theory

    The ethics of hospitality – the welcome of the foreigner – is implied in all moral debate in international relations ranging from questions of asylum to those of humanitarian intervention. Why then has there been so little reflection on hospitality in the study of international relations to date?...

    Published February 24th 2011 by Routledge

  • Page:
  • 1

Forthcoming Books

  1. Medieval Foundations of International Relations
    Edited by William Bain
    To Be Published May 29th 2015

Search for Book Series