Skip to Content

Book Series

Critical Realism: Interventions (Routledge Critical Realism)

Series Editor: Archer Margaret, TONY LAWSON, Bhaskar Roy, NICK HOSTETTLER, JONATHAN JOSEPH, Alan NORRIE, Andrew Collier, SEAN VERTIGAN

New and Published Books

11-13 of 13 results in Critical Realism: Interventions (Routledge Critical Realism)
  1. After International Relations

    Critical Realism and the (Re)Construction of World Politics

    By Heikki Patomäki

    Series: Critical Realism: Interventions (Routledge Critical Realism)

    After International Relations articulates a systematic critical realist response to a quest for more emancipatory methodologies in International Relations. Heikki Patomäki here establishes a way out of the international relations problematic which has puzzled so many great thinkers and scholars...

    Published December 5th 2001 by Routledge

  2. Critical Realism and Marxism

    Edited by Andrew Brown, Steve Fleetwood, John Michael Roberts

    Series: Critical Realism: Interventions (Routledge Critical Realism)

    This book examines the relationship between critical realism and Marxism. The authors argue that critical realism and Marxism have much to gain from each other. This is the first book to address the controversial debates between critical realism and Marxism, and it does so from a wide range if...

    Published October 3rd 2001 by Routledge

  3. Being and Worth

    By Andrew Collier

    Series: Critical Realism: Interventions (Routledge Critical Realism)

    Being and Worth extends recent depth-realist philosophy to the question of values. It argues that beings both in the natural and human worlds have worth in themselves, whether we recognise it or not. This view is defended through and account of the human mind as essentially...

    Published April 21st 1999 by Routledge

Forthcoming Books

  1. Beyond East and West
    By Roy Bhaskar
    To Be Published March 30th 2015
  2. Ecophilosophy and Critical Realism: From Science to Human to Eco-Emancipation
    By Trond Jakobsen
    To Be Published November 30th 2015

Search for Book Series