Skip to Content

Books by Subject

Forthcoming Psychological Science Books

You are currently browsing 41–50 of 584 forthcoming new books in the subject of Psychological Science — sorted by publish date from upcoming books to future books.

For books that are already published; please browse available books.

Forthcoming Books – Page 5

  1. Crime Linkage

    Theory, Research, and Practice

    Edited by Jessica Woodhams, Craig Bennell

    Series: Advances in Police Theory and Practice

    The increasing portrayal of forensic investigative techniques in the popular media—CSI, for example, has resulted in criminals becoming "forensically aware" and more careful about leaving behind physical evidence at a crime scene. This presents law enforcement with a significant problem: how can...

    To Be Published October 28th 2014 by CRC Press

  2. Researching with Feeling

    The Emotional Aspects of Social and Organizational Research

    Edited by Caroline Clarke, Mike Broussine, Linda Watts

    Why should researchers be interested in their feelings and emotions as they carry out research? Emotion is what it is to exist, to be human, and is present in every sphere of our lives. All activities are infused with emotion, even those that are constructed as ‘rational’, because rationality...

    To Be Published October 28th 2014 by Routledge

  3. EEG/ERP Analysis

    Methods and Applications

    Edited by Nidal Kamel, Aamir Saeed Malik

    Changes in the neurological functions of the human brain are often a precursor to numerous degenerative diseases. Advanced EEG systems and other monitoring systems used in preventive diagnostic procedures incorporate innovative features for brain monitoring functions such as real-time automated...

    To Be Published October 28th 2014 by CRC Press

  4. Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    By Various

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    Reissuing works originally published between 1949 and ‘79, this set presents a rich selection of renowned scholarship across the subject, touching also on ethics, religion, and psychology and other behavioural science. Classic previously out-of-print works are brought back into print here in this...

    To Be Published October 29th 2014 by Routledge

  5. Matter, Mind and Meaning

    By Whately Carington

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    This volume is concerned with the philosophical foundations of Psychical Research. Traditional metaphysical theories have led to apparently insoluble problems concerning the nature of mind, of matter and the relation between the two. The author holds that these theories arise from misconception...

    To Be Published October 29th 2014 by Routledge

  6. Brain and Mind

    Modern Concepts of the Nature of Mind

    Edited by J. R. Smythies

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    Presenting some modern views on the problem of the nature of mind and its relationship to the brain, this book, published in 1965, brings together contributors from various disciplines which are affected by this issue. Coming from different philosophical outlooks as well as subjects, these...

    To Be Published October 29th 2014 by Routledge

  7. The Mind and the Soul

    An Introduction to the Philosophy of Mind

    By Jenny Teichman

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    The concepts of mind and soul have occupied the thoughts of philosophers throughout the ages and have given rise to numerous conflicting theories. This book provides an incisive and stimulating introduction to central tropics in the philosophy of mind. The author writes about the differences and...

    To Be Published October 29th 2014 by Routledge

  8. Cybernetics and the Philosophy of Mind

    By Kenneth Sayre

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    This book, published in 1976, presents an entirely original approach to the subject of the mind-body problem, examining it in terms of the conceptual links between the physical sciences and the sciences of human behaviour. It is based on the cybernetic concepts of information and feedback and on...

    To Be Published October 29th 2014 by Routledge

  9. The Mental as Physical

    By Edgar Wilson

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    The central theme of this impressively argued study is that the mental and physical are identical. Drawing heavily on recent scientific research into the mind-brain relationship, Dr Wilson argues that human mentality, rationality and purposefulness are phenomena which come within the compass of...

    To Be Published October 29th 2014 by Routledge

  10. Values and Intentions

    A Study in Value-theory and Philosophy of Mind

    By J. N. Findlay

    Series: Routledge Library Editions: Philosophy of Mind

    Professor Findlay in this book, originally published in 1961, set out to justify, and to some extent carry out, a ‘material value-ethic’, ie. A systematic setting forth of the ends of rational action. The book is in the tradition of Moore, Rashfall, Ross, Scheler and Hartmann though it avoids...

    To Be Published October 29th 2014 by Routledge